Holy Cross Institute of Management and Technology

Anti-Ragging Cell

2021-22

Annual Report

Complying with the UGC regulations of the Anti Ragging committee, the cell took initiatives to display posters and slogans to create awareness among the students of the seriousness of ragging. The students were instructed to register for the anti-ragging undertaking which is to be filled online. The students were informed that Students who are involved in ragging are liable for legal punishments which are mentioned in anti-ragging acts sent by the university and also the issue can be notified immediately. Students were informed about helpline numbers on anti-ragging will be displayed in the campus. No ragging cases were reported in the academic year 2021-22.

Holy Cross Institute of Management and Technology

Anti-Ragging Cell

2021 -22

Meeting Minutes

Date: 25th October 2021

Time: 2:30 pm

- To generate an atmosphere of discipline by sending a clear message that no act of ragging shall be tolerated and any act of ragging shall not go unnoticed and unpunished.
- The Cell discussed about the need for informing the students about the anti ragging cell as per the order of Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging
- To address complaints received through complaint register or any other way.
- At the institution level, an anti-ragging squad has been formed. The squad frequently visits places like hostels, canteen, library, playground, etc.

ANTIRAGGING COMMITTEE 2021-22

1. Dr. Sr. Shiny George : Principal 2. Mr.Lazar M : Vice Principal

3. Mr.Saji Joseph : HoD, Department of English and other languages 4. Mr. Martin Bernard : HoD, Department of Commerce and Management

5. Mrs.Sreelakshmi : HoD, Department of Fashion Designing 6. Mr.Tinto Anil : HoD, Department of Hotel management

7. Mr. Jithin K Thomas : HoD Department of Economics 8. Mr.Jose Mathew : HoD Department of Social Work 9. Ms. Deepthi C E : Faculty, Commerce and Management

10. Mr. Sudheesh : Faculty, Department of Hotel Management

ANTIRAGGING SQUAD 2021-22

1. Shyam Krishna M R : 3rd Sem B.Sc Fashion 2. Naja Nainu P : 5th Sem B.Sc Fashion

3. Martin Sanil : 3rd Sem B.Sc Hotel Management

4. Vignesh J Nair : 3rd Sem BA English 5. Harikrishnan A S : 5th Sem BA English 6. Devika Shyju P : 3rd Sem BA English

: 5th Sem BBA 7. Anay Nand S

8. Navyasree K T : 5th Sem BBA
9. Anandhu P : 3rd Sem BBA
10. Megha V : 3rd Sem BBA

11. Avinash A Nair
12. Manju V K
13. Feba S
14. Arun Benny
15th Sem B.Com Finance
13rd Sem B.Com Finance
13rd Sem B.Com Finance

15. Chandhana M
 16. Harikrishna C
 17. Gokul V S
 18. Apoorva V
 18. Sem B.Com Computer Application
 18. Com Computer Application
 18. Com Computer Application
 18. Com Computer Application

19. Juliya Johny
20.Muhammed Raazi P
21. Prabil P
22. Ameena Shirin M P
3rd Sem BA Economics
5th Sem BA Economics
5th Sem BA Economics

Holy Cross Institute of Management and Technology

Anti-Ragging Cell

2021-22

Date:11/01/2022

Time: 12:15 pm

A follow up meeting of the Anti-Ragging cell was conducted on

- The committee discussed on the various activities conducted to ensure the motto of ragging free campus
- Evaluated the effectiveness of the methodologies introduced to keep the campus safe from ragging.
- The anti-ragging complaint register was monitored regularly periodically by the committee members
- Fresher's day programmes were organised to create a friendly atmosphere between the senior and junior batch of students.

ANTIRAGGING COMMITTEE 2021-22

Dr. Sr. Shiny George : Principal
 Mr.Lazar M : Vice Principal

3. Mr.Saji Joseph4. Mr. Martin Bernard4. HoD, Department of English and other languages4. HoD, Department of Commerce and Management

5. Mrs.Sreelakshmi6. Mr.Tinto Anil1. HoD, Department of Fashion Designing3. HoD, Department of Hotel management

7. Mr. Jithin K Thomas : HoD Department of Economics
8. Mr. Jose Mathew : HoD Department of Social Work
9. Ms. Deepthi C E : Faculty, Commerce and Management

10. Mr. Sudheesh : Faculty, Department of Hotel Management

ANTIRAGGING SQUAD 2021-22

Shyam Krishna M R
 Naja Nainu P
 3rd Sem B.Sc Fashion
 5th Sem B.Sc Fashion

3. Martin Sanil : 3rd Sem B.Sc Hotel Management

4. Vignesh J Nair
5. Harikrishnan A S
6. Devika Shyju P
3rd Sem BA English
3rd Sem BA English
3rd Sem BA English

7. Anay Nand S : 5th Sem BBA 8. Navyasree K T : 5th Sem BBA 9. Anandhu P : 3rd Sem BBA 10. Megha V : 3rd Sem BBA

11. Avinash A Nair
12. Manju V K
13. Feba S
14. Arun Benny
15th Sem B.Com Finance
15th Sem B.Com Finance
13rd Sem B.Com Finance
14. Arun Benny
15th Sem B.Com Finance
25th Sem B.Com Finance
3rd Sem B.Com Finance

15. Chandhana M
 16. Harikrishna C
 17. Gokul V S
 18. Apoorva V
 18. Sem B.Com Computer Application
 18. Com Computer Application
 18. Com Computer Application

19. Juliya Johny
 20.Muhammed Raazi P
 21. Prabil P
 22. Ameena Shirin M P
 3rd Sem BA Economics
 5th Sem BA Economics
 5th Sem BA Economics